Quaker_Community

Pendle Hill: Workshop for Women of Color

 

 

Date: 
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 15:00 to Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 15:00

Pendle Hill Within and Without

Date: 
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 18:00 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 13:00

Flushing Interfaith Council Community Picnic

All are invited to meet neighbors, bring food, games and music to share. The Interfaith Council of Flushing works to create understanding and common ground among various faith traditions in the Flushing community.

Morningside belongs to this group thanks to Naomi Paz Greenberg.

Date: 
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 13:30

Pendle Hill: Lives of Service

Lives of Service

Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:30 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 13:00

Pendle Hill: Playing in the Light

Playing in the Light: Godly Play®/Faith & Play™ Training for Quakers

 

Date: 
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 19:00 to Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 13:00

Pendle Hill: Visual Storytelling

August 5-9, 2018 (Sunday evening through Thursday noon) Visual Storytelling: The Transformative Art of Altered Book-making Learn how to recreate an existing book into your own interactive work of art.  Altered book-making is a powerful way to process a life change, or to honor an important memory or vision.  Journey through a creative and spiritual process of introspection and self-expression.  Use paint or fancy papers.  Build windows, doorways, drawers, or scrolls.  Embed sentimental objects.  Add your own words or find a poem within the existing text.  Your book will carefully hold what

Date: 
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 18:30 to Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 12:00

Powell House: Fall Work, Contr Dance, Storytelling

 

Fall Work, Contra Dance, Storytelling - October 26-28, 2018

 

Date: 
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 18:30 to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 13:00

Powell House: Rest for the Weary

Rest for the Weary, with John Calvi

Date: 
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 18:30 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 13:00

Powell House: ARCH Re-up 2018

ARCH Re-Up, September 28-30, 2018

Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:30 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 13:00

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Quaker_Community